Bitwage Currency Accounts, Funding Options & Distributions

Bitwage offers a ton of flexibility both for employees receiving their payrolls and employers funding payrolls.

If a user invoices an External Employer, they can use any of  7 different currency accounts to receive the funds. If a user invoices an Internal Employer, they use the default currency of the Internal Employer (but receive in whichever currency they like).

Currency Accounts & Funding Options:

Options for funding payrolls, besides  cryptocurrency (Bitcoin and Ether), are:

  1. USD (ACH Credit, ACH Debit, Domestic Wire, SWIFT, Credit Card)
  2. EUR (SEPA Credit, SEPA Urgent, SWIFT, Credit Card)
  3. GBP (Faster Payments, BACS, CHAPS, SWIFT, Credit Card)
  4. BRL (TED, SWIFT, Credit Card)
  5. CAD (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  6. CNY (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  7. SEK (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  8. DKK (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  9. NOK (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  10. CHF (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  11. AUD (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  12. HRK (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  13. JPY (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  14. SGD (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  15. HKD (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  16. ZAR (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  17. TRY (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  18. AED (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  19. BGN (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  20. PLN (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  21. CZK (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  22. RON (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  23. HUF (SWIFT, Credit Card)
  24. RUB (SWIFT, Credit Card)

Once Bitwage receives funds the worker can select two or three (premium)as his receiving currencies, which include Bitcoin, Local Currencies, and Cloud (via Uphold).

Payroll & Invoice Distributions

  1.   Philippine Outputs ( via
  2.  Brazilian Outputs (BRL Bradesco, Caixa, Banco do Brasil Intra-Bank Transfer or TED Deposit 107)
  3.  Indian Outputs (via
  4.  Mexican Outputs (MXN Bank Deposit)
  5.  Argentine Outputs (ARS Bank Deposit)
  6.  Ukraine Outputs (UAH Bank Card Deposit--personal only)
  7.  United Kingdom and Northern Ireland Outputs (GBP Bank Deposit)
  8.  United States Outputs (USD Bank Deposit - ACH Credit)
  9.  34 SEPA Zone countries (EURO Bank Deposit - SEPA Credit).
    SEPA Countries. (EU + EEA + others with agreements): Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Sweden, United Kingdom, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us