U.S. Bank Holidays

Bitwage will not operate on days when U.S. banks are closed. This includes Bitcoin outputs. Payments received on the eve of a holiday after 9 A.M. EST will not be marked received until the next business day and non-premium payrolls due to be paid on a holiday will be pushed to the next business day. Here is a calendar of holidays for 2022.

2022 Federal Holidays:

       

       Date                                 Holiday

  • Saturday, January 1         New Year's Day 2022
  • Monday, January 17         Martin Luther King Day 2022
  • Monday, February 21       Presidents Day 2022 
  • Monday, May 30               Memorial Day 2022
  • Sunday, June 19              Juneteenth 2022
  • Monday, June 20             Juneteenth 2022 (observed)
  • Monday, July 4                 Independence Day 2022
  • Monday, September 5      Labor Day 2022
  • Monday, October 10         Columbus Day 2022 
  • Friday, November 11        Veterans Day 2022
  • Thursday, November 24   Thanksgiving 2022
  • Sunday, December 25     Christmas Day 2022
  • Monday, December 26     Christmas Day 2022 (observed)

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us